Save time! Have fun!
Purchase YOUR Automated Vacation Planner!
TourGuideMiKE.com Home AVP Community Forums & Vacation Clubs Explore the Walt Disney World Parks & Attractions Review your month's Park Hours & Entertainment Learn about the Walt Disney World Hotels Do a Disney Dining Search Review Disney's Fun Activities & Special Events Explore the Disney Tickets & Packages Plan with my Vacation Planning Articles
My AVP Organizer : Hotels : Downtown Disney Resorts : The Hilton Resort - Reviews

enter avp forums review latest avp updates avp overview & tips pop-up help with this page return to previous page

The Hilton Resort
TGMiKE's & Guests' Reviews


Julie, 36
Round Rock, TX

Ages of Visiting Party: 36, 42, 3, 3
Arrival Date: 4-1-2011
Departure Date: 4-8-2011
Hilton

Room: 476

  Ratings
Accommodations: 5
View: 4
Grounds Condition: 5
Building Condition: 5
Room Cleanliness: 5
Overall: 5/5
   

The Hilton was a very nice place to stay. We picked it because it was FREE so the decision was easy. We had Hilton points, which is why it was free. We appreciated the 24 hour market so we always had a place to get a snack or drinks no matter the time. The facility was clean and the service was excellent.

Pros: The location was convenient being across from Downtown Disney. We were easily able to walk there. The hotel also offered complimentary shuttle transportation to the theme parks. They ran every 30 minutes so it was always convenient.

Cons: Nothing really - the only downside is it does host conventions. There seemed to be something every night going on, which took away from the "vacation" feel and reminded me of work.


add your own review
report a problem with this review


Dana, 41
Homewood, AL

Ages of Visiting Party: 44, 41, 5, 3
Arrival Date: 6/19/2010
Departure Date: 6/20/2010
very enjoyable stay

Building: nice

Room: very, very nice

  Ratings
Accommodations: 5
View: 5
Grounds Condition: 5
Building Condition: 5
Room Cleanliness: 5
Overall: 5/5
   

We decided to add an extra night to our trip and stayed at the Hilton because it was cheaper than adding a night at the Contemporary and we were closer to Animal Kingdom which was our first park. Switching hotels was a bit of a pain, but this hotel was nicer by comparison and less expensive. We may stay here on our next trip and just drive into the parks each day.

Pros: The room was posh! And, the rates were good!

Cons: Move it closer to the parks!


add your own review
report a problem with this review


Allen
Milford, OH

Ages of Visiting Party: 12,14,42,45
Arrival Date: 7/31/09
Departure Date: 8/8/09
Hilton Resort
  Ratings
Accommodations: 4
View: 3
Grounds Condition: 4
Building Condition: 4
Room Cleanliness: 5
Overall: 4/5
   

We chose the Hilton because the pricing was unmatched...$109/night at the height of the busy summer season. The resort was clean and had plenty of resources for enjoyment including a very nice pool, restaurants and convenient location. Overall, an A and a definite choice to come back to if wanting to stay off the Disney property. Only $5 cab ride to some good restaurants outside the main gate.

Pros: While it was close to Downtown Disney and almost felt like a Disney resort, it allowed for a nice resort experience away from the hub-bub of Disney and some quiet.

Cons: Overall atmosphere could be a bit more family friendly. By no means was it not accomodating, it was no where near a true "Disney" resort experience.


add your own review
report a problem with this review


Beth, 34
Galena, OH

Ages of Visiting Party: 4, 6, 33, 34, 59, 61
Arrival Date: 4/30/08
Departure Date: 5/06/08
Great time at the Hilton!

Building: Main Building

Room: 9th Floor

  Ratings
Accommodations: 5
View: 4
Grounds Condition: 5
Building Condition: 5
Room Cleanliness: 5
Overall: 5/5
   

Just returned from a great visit to the Hilton at Downtown Disney. My husband and I took our two kids (ages 4 & 6) and my in-laws. The Hilton was great. We used points to pay for our stay and were then even upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 9th floor (executive level). If you're a Hilton Honors member with the required "level" you're eligible to use the Exec level lounge regardless of where your room is located. We used that lounge like crazy--quick breakfast in the morning, free milk for the kids, bottled water in the morning that we carried in to the park, cookies and sodas when we got back in the afternoon. Our room was spacious, and looked out on the front plaza. We were right by the elevator but never had a problem with noise. The room was cleaned well each day, and they even stopped back around dinner to make sure we didn't need anything else. The bus transportation to the parks was really easy, we always had a seat, and extra room to spread out. Some drivers were more fun than others, but they got us where we needed to be. The Hilton is the first pick up (then you stop at 2 other hotels quickly on your way out), but is also the first drop off on the way back, which is nice. The pools were clean and HEATED which was nice when there was a cool breeze. There are also nice hot tubs tucked away for the adults. It was a very short walk across the street to the Downtown Disney Marketplace. I think there was a bus to get there as well, but not needed. Benihana has a location in the hotel, which the whole family enjoyed. Even got take out sushi to eat in the room one night. Concierge was great with information and helped with reservations too. I would definitely stay there again. I think they're in the process of updating the rooms (met someone in the elevator who said he was there working on the project), but didn't feel our room needed it (or maybe had already been updated).

Pros: The executive level lounge, heated pool, having two sinks and pull out bed in the Junior Suite, bus transportation to the Parks.

Cons: Staff could have been better informed at times about all the hotel had to offer (my in-laws called to find out about the pool and were told it was closed even though we walked by soon after and saw 20 people outside swimming in it!)


add your own review
report a problem with this review


Kelly, 30's
Tupelo, MS

Ages of Visiting Party: 32,33,2
Arrival Date: 3/14/07
Departure Date: 3/18/07
Great stay

Building: excellent location

Room: well kept and updated

  Ratings
Accommodations: 5
View: 5
Grounds Condition: 5
Building Condition: 5
Room Cleanliness: 5
Overall: 5/5
   

We enoyed our recent Hilton at Downtown Disney stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and had been updated, the Minnie Mouse character breakfast was also excellent. I will stay there again. The shuttles to the Disney parks were on time daily also.

Pros: proximity to Downtown Disney, and well trained staff.

Cons: They might want to lessen how aggressive they are with the sales pitch for their time share property. I wasn't there to be heckled over it every morning when I went downstairs.


add your own review
report a problem with this review


next

     
More Downtown Disney Resorts:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Grosvenor Resort
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
DoubleTree Guest Suites
Hotel Royal Plaza
Holiday Inn Hotel
The Hilton Resort

     
Disney's Resorts are divided into these price & amenity categories:
Value Resorts
Moderate Resorts
Deluxe Resorts
Deluxe Villa Resorts
Cabins & Campgrounds
Non-Disney Resorts at WDW
Downtown Disney Resorts

     
Select your month's Express Planner:
January '13
February '13
March '13
April '13
May '13
June '13
July '13
August '13
September '13
October '13
November '13
December '12
     
Discover everything there is to know about The Hilton Resort:

Resort Intro

Rack Rates & Room Descriptions

Reviews By TGMiKE & Guests

'Add' Your Review

     
5 Five Stars! Did not want to leave and can't wait to return!
4 A top hotel. Very good.
3 A nice place. It met my expectations.
2 Okay, but I expected more.
1 Not acceptable. I will not return!

     
Articles about Disney's Hotel Categories:
Value
Moderate
Deluxe
Deluxe Villas
My most important hotel vacation articles in Planning Step 1: My Hotel:
Save Money on Your Disney Hotel
Disney’s Extra Magic Hours
How to Secure the Best Room Location for You
The In's of Checking In



Home | AVP Forums | Parks & Places | Park Hours | Hotels | Dining | Activities | Tickets | Vacation Articles

About TourGuideMike | Automated Vacation Planner Overview | Get the Most From TourGuideMike
Contact Us | Media Relations | Endorsements | Renewal Offers | Privacy Policy | User Agreement

Sign Up for TourGuideMike's Automated Vacation Planner™!


Copyright © 2013 TourGuideMike LLC. All Rights Reserved. We are not affiliated with the Walt Disney Company.

Become a TourGuideMiKE Affiliate Program Partner!
Become a TourGuideMike Affiliate Program Partner